SUGA: Road to D-DAY (Documentary)

Share this article

‘SUGA: Road to D-DAY’ is a documentary depicting the journey of SUGA, a world-famous artist BTS Suga, working on a new album D-DAY, as well as interacting with artists in various cities around the world and finding new stories he wants to tell through current music.

The work includes Suga’s efforts to put his sincerity into each song, as well as Suga’s journey to meet world-renowned artists such as Anderson Pack, Steve Aoki, Harley, and Ryuichi Sakamoto while traveling around the world, including Las Vegas, Malibu, San Francisco, and Tokyo.

This work not only contains new songs from Suga’s new album ‘D-DAY’, but also live clips of Suga himself, including songs from existing mixtapes.

Throughout the documentary, viewers will see the star at Suga’s most vulnerable, as he discusses his writer’s block with other musicians, and delves deep into his most traumatic memories to pen lyrics for several of his latest songs.

‘SUGA: Road to D-DAY’ released on 21 April, 2023 and it has been receiving enthusiastic responses since its worldwide.

The documentry ‘SUGA: Road to D-DAY’ can be seen on Disney+ and Weverse.

Meanwhile, Suga have released an album β€œD-DAY”, the album contains a total of 10 songs. The list of the songs are :

  1. D-day
  2. Haegeum
  3. HUH?
  5. SDL
  6. People PT.2
  7. Polar Night
  8. Interlude : Dawn
  9. Snooze
  10. Life Goes On

[Gaurav, K-pop Updates]

Share this article